Translations of this page:

We're in the process of updating the documentation for Zotero 5.0. Some documentation may be outdated in the meantime. Thanks for your understanding.

Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] 是一款免费、简单易用的文献管理工具. 它帮助您收集, 管理, 引用及分享您的研究资源. 它就在您工作的地方—网页浏览器本身.

浏览 Zotero 特点与功能概览.

视频教程

简介

Zotero是什么?

学习Zotero的功能之前, 有必要了解一下什么是Zotero. Zotero是火狐浏览器(Firefox)的一个文献管理插件。它在火狐浏览器(Firefox)中运行于自己的面板中,且脱离网页.



如何安装?

通过访问zotero.org安装Zotero, 点击主页上的下载按钮, 然后选择您要安装的Zotero版本.

如何打开Zotero?

点击浏览器窗口右下角的Zotero标识打开您的Zotero文献库. 它将打开一个面板,上面包含您的所有的参考文献,收集的资料及所做的笔记. 您可以通过点击Zotero窗口右上角的 X 图标或再次点击Zotero标识来关闭Zotero. 当您通过“快速保存”来添加资料时, Zotero窗口可以不必打开.



Zotero是做什么的?

简单讲, Zotero是一款文献管理器. 它设计用来存储, 管理和引用文献(如书籍, 文章等). 在Zotero中,每条文献构成一个文献条目(item).



迁移到Zotero

如果您正在使用其它文献管理工具,并想开始使用Zotero,请查阅:从EndNote迁移到Zotero

文献条目的类型有哪些?

每个文献条目的元数据信息取决于它的类型,是不同的. 文献条目的类型包括: 书籍, 文章, 文档, 网页, 插图,电影, 录音, 账单, 案例, 法律条文等.



如何使用文献条目?

在Zotero的工作界面中, 中间一栏就是文献条目. 文献的详细信息显示在右侧一栏中, 包括标题, 作者, 出版社, 日期, 以及其它引文所需的信息。



文献管理

文献分类

左栏包含“我的文献库”, 当中含有所有的文献. 点击左栏上方的按钮新建分类, 它是一个存放特定研究项目或论题的文件夹. 分类可以包含子分类. 分类中的文献条目是原始条目的别名,并非重复条目.



标签

可以为每条文献设计标签. 标签名自行定义.每条文献的标签数量不限. 标签可以通过左栏底部的标签选择器或在位于右栏的每条文献的标签选项卡中进行添加或删除.



检索

通过Zotero工具栏上的快速检索,可以显示与元数据信息, 标签或内容等检索条件相匹配的文献.点击检索框左侧的放大镜图标打开高级检索窗口,那里提供检索条件更为复杂或苛刻的检索服务



保存检索

高级检索的匹配结果可以保存到左栏中. 它们与文献分类相似,唯一不同的是它可以根据检索条件自动更文献.



资料收集

附件

文献条目可以包含笔记,文件及链接.这些附件包含在中间栏每个父文献条目之内,可以通过单击父条目左侧的箭头或加号图标来显示或隐藏。



笔记

通过右栏的笔记标签卡给每条文献添加笔记,它们是富文本格式.可以在右栏或单独的窗口中编辑笔记.在工具栏上点击笔记按钮可以创建独立的笔记,它不从属于任何文献.



文件

每条文献记录的附件格式是任意的. 文章的PDF文件或艺术品的图像可以在Firefox窗口中打开,其它类型的文件可以用外部程序打开.添加附件的方式包括:右栏的附件标签卡,Zotero工具栏上的新建条目按钮或鼠标拖放.



链接&快照

网页作为链接或快照可以附加到任意的文献条目中.链接可以在线打开网页;快照是存储在本地的网页内容的副本,浏览时不需要连接网络.



抓取文献条目

由于Zotero运行在Firefox中,可以通过它方便地在线创建文献条目. 如果在浏览器地址栏中出现抓取图标,Zotero就可以自动抓取文献类型及元数据信息并创建文献条目.如果可以获取PDF全文,Zotero将下载的全文自动添加到对应条目的附件中.



单条或多条文献

如果地址栏中抓取的图标是一本书,一篇文章,一个图像或其它单一记录的图标,点击图标会将当前抓取的文献记录添加到Zotero当前选中的分类中.如果抓取的图标是一个文件夹形式,说明当前网页包含多条文献记录,点击图标将打开一个对话框,在对话框中选择要添加到Zotero中的文献记录.

转换器

Zotero使用转换器来提取网页中的信息.有一些转换器是通用的,适用于许多网站;也有一些转换器是为特定的网站订制的.如果你访问的网站没有转换器,请在论坛中提出申请.



保存网页

在当前页面点击Zotero工具栏上的新建条目按钮将创建一个网页条目并将当前页面作为快照添加.此项操作仅将网页作为一个条目存储,并不提取其中所包含的文献信息.



使用标识符添加条目

Zotero可以使用国际标准图书编号(ISBN), 数字对象标识符(DOI)或者美国家医学图书馆标识符(PubMed ID)自动添加条目.操作方法为:点击工具栏中的“使用标识符添加条目”图标,输入标识符,回车即可.



手动添加条目

手动添加条目的方法:点击Zotero工具栏上的新建条目按钮,选择文献类型.文献条目的元数据信息可以在右栏中手动录入.这种文献条目录入方法除了能够提供多样性的信息外,也是录入第一手资料的重要途径.



引用

引用文献

Zotero通过引文样式语言(CSL)来实现不同样式文献目录的引文格式化问题.Zotero支持所有主流的期刊引文样式(Chicago, MLA, APA, Vancouver, 等.) 及其它许多特定的期刊引文样式.



Word处理软件整合

Zotero的Word及OpenOffice插件实现让用户在word处理软件中直接插入引文. 这使得引用多篇文献,资料来源,或者更改样式变得非常简单.支持夹注,脚注及尾注.



自动生成文献目录

使用word插件可以在瞬间切换引文样式或自动生成引文的文献目录.



手动生成文献目录

Zotero可以在任何文本域或程序中插入引文和文献目录.方法包括简单拖放文献条目,快速复制引文到剪贴板,或导出到文件中.



协作

同步

在多台电脑间使用Zotero同步功能. 使用Zotero服务器同步文献库的条目,而将诸如PDF,图像以及音视频等附件同步到您自己的WebDAV服务器中.



Zotero服务器

同步到Zotero服务器的文献条目可以通过zotero.org帐号在线访问.您可以与别人分享您的文献库或根据选中的条目生成一份定制的简历.



群组

Zotero用户可以创建协作或兴趣群组.通过共享群组文献库可以实现在线或在Zotero软件终端对研究资源及资料进行联合管理. Zotero.org将是您的项目团队之间进行研究,交流及管理的中心平台.

Translations of this page:

Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work—in the web browser itself.

Read on for an overview of Zotero's features and capabilities.

Video Tour

The Basics

What is Zotero?

Before learning what Zotero does, it is important to know what it is. Zotero is an extension for the Firefox web-browser. It runs in its own pane within Firefox, separately from web pages.



How do I install it?

Zotero is installed by visiting zotero.org, clicking the download button on the page, and selecting the version of Zotero you wish to install. For more details, see installation instructions.

How do I open Zotero?

Click the Zotero icon in the bottom-right corner of your browser window to open your Zotero library. This brings up a pane with all of your references, collections, and notes. You can close Zotero by clicking on the X icon in the upper right of the Zotero window or by clicking on the logo again. The Zotero window does not have to be open for you to do “quick saves” of material you want to add to your research collection.

What does Zotero do?

Zotero is, at the most basic level, a citation manager. It is designed to store, manage, and cite bibliographic references, such as books and articles. In Zotero, each of these references constitutes an item.



What kind of items are there?

Every item contains different metadata, depending on what type it is. Items can be everything from books, articles, and documents to web pages, artwork, films, sound recordings, bills, cases, or statutes, among many others.



What can I do with items?

Items appear in the center column. The metadata for that item is in the right column. This includes titles, creators, publishers, dates, and any other data needed to cite the item.



Organize

Collections

The left column includes My Library, which contains all items. Clicking the button above the left column creates a new collection, a folder into which items relating to a specific project or topic can be placed. Think of collections like playlists in a music player: items in collections are aliases (or “links”) to a single copy of the item in your library.



Tags

Items can be assigned tags. Tags are named by the user. An item can be assigned as many tags as is needed. Tags are added or removed with the tag selector at the bottom of the left column or through the Tags tab of any item in the right column. Up to 6 tags can be assigned colors and numbers. Numbered tags can be quickly added or removed using the corresponding number keys on your keyboard.



Searches

Quick searches show items whose metadata, tags, or content match the search terms and are performed from the Zotero toolbar. Clicking the spyglass icon to the left of the search box opens the Advanced Search window, allowing for more complex or narrow searches.



Saved Searches

Advanced searches can be saved in the left column. They are similar to collections, but will update with new matching items automatically.



Collect

Attachments

Items can have notes, files, and links attached to them. These attachments appear in the middle column underneath their parent item. Attachments can be shown or hidden by clicking the arrow or plus sign next to their parent item.



Notes

Rich-text notes can be attached to any item through the Notes tab in the right column. They can be edited in the right column or in their own window. Click the New Standalone Note button in the toolbar to create a note without attaching it to an item.



Files

Any type of file can be attached to an item. Items such as the PDF of an article or images of artwork can be opened in the Firefox window, while other file-types open in external programs. Attach files with the Add Attachment (paperclip) button in the Zotero toolbar, by right-clicking on an existing item, or by drag-and-dropping. Files do not need to be attached to existing items. They can simply be added to your library.



Links & Snapshots

Web pages can be attached to any item as a link or a snapshot. A link simply opens the website online. A snapshot is a locally stored copy of a web page in the same state as it was when it was saved. Snapshots are available without an internet connection.



Capturing Items

If you are using Zotero for Firefox or the Chrome or Safari connector, it is simple to create new items from information available on the internet. If a capture icon appears in the address bar, Zotero can automatically create an item of the appropriate type and populate the metadata fields. If a full-text PDF is available, it will usually be automatically attached to the item. Importing from some websites will also attach useful links (e.g. to the PubMed entry) or Supplemental Data files.



Single or Multiple Captures

If the capture icon is a book, article, image or other single item, clicking on it will add the item to the current collection in Zotero. If the capture icon is a folder, the web page contains multiple items. Clicking it will open a dialog box from which items can be selected and saved to Zotero.



Translators

Zotero uses modules called translators to ingest information from websites. There are generic translators which work with many sites and translators written for one specific site. If a site you're using does not have a translator, feel free to request one in the forums.



Saving a Web Page

Clicking the Create New Item from Current Page button in the Zotero toolbar creates a Web Page item and saves the page as an attached snapshot. This saves the page itself as an item with very limited metadata. If you have a choice, we recommend that you always use the URL bar icon instead.



Add Item by Identifier

Zotero can add items automatically using ISBN number, Digital Object Identifier (DOI), or PubMed ID. This is done by clicking the Add Item by Identifier button in the Zotero toolbar, typing in the ID number and clicking OK. You can even paste or enter (press Shift+Enter for a larger box) a list of such identifiers at once.



Manually Adding Items

Items can be added manually by clicking the New Item button in the Zotero toolbar, then selecting the appropriate item type. Metadata can then be added by hand in the right column. Apart from the versatility this provides, it is important for adding primary documents.



Cite

Citing Items

Zotero uses Citation Style Language (CSL) to properly format citations in many different bibliographic styles. Zotero supports all the major styles (Chicago, MLA, APA, Vancouver, etc.) as well as a great many journal-specific styles.



Word Processor Integration

Zotero's Word and OpenOffice plugins allow users to insert citations directly from their word processing software. This makes citing multiple pages, sources, or otherwise customizing citations a breeze. In-text citations, footnotes and endnotes are all supported.



Automatic Bibliographies

Using the word processor plugins makes it possible to switch citation styles for the entire document at once or automatically generate a bibliography from the items cited.



Manual Bibliographies

Zotero can insert citations and bibliographies into any text field or program. Simply drag-and-drop items, use Quick Copy to send citations to the clipboard, or export them directly to a file.



Collaborate

Syncing

Use Zotero at multiple computers with syncing. Library items are synced through the Zotero servers (unlimited storage), while attachment syncing can use the Zotero servers or your own WebDAV service to sync files such as PDFs, images or audio/video.



Zotero Servers

Items synced to the Zotero servers can be accessed online through your zotero.org account. Share your library with others or create a custom C.V. from selected items.



Groups

Zotero users can create collaborative or interest groups. Shared group libraries make it possible to collaboratively manage research sources and materials, both online and through the Zotero client. Zotero.org can be the hub of all your project group's research, communication and organization.