Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
kb:sync_reset_options [2020/01/29 10:29]
dstillman [Restore to Online Library]
kb:sync_reset_options [2020/03/04 12:34] (current)
dstillman [Replace Online Library]
Line 20: Line 20:
   - Make a backup of your [[:​zotero_data|Zotero data directory]].   - Make a backup of your [[:​zotero_data|Zotero data directory]].
   - Ensure that other computers are fully in sync with the online library. (The specific data being synced doesn'​t matter, as you'll be overwriting online library with the local version, but for the restore to apply to other computers without potential conflicts they need to already be in sync. It may be a good idea to make a backup of the Zotero data directory on any other computers before performing the restore.)   - Ensure that other computers are fully in sync with the online library. (The specific data being synced doesn'​t matter, as you'll be overwriting online library with the local version, but for the restore to apply to other computers without potential conflicts they need to already be in sync. It may be a good idea to make a backup of the Zotero data directory on any other computers before performing the restore.)
-  - Choose "Restore to Online Library"​ from the Sync -> Reset pane of the Zotero preferences. Be sure to choose the correct library from the drop-down. If you need to overwrite more than one online library, perform the restore separately for each library.+  - Choose "Replace ​Online Library"​ from the Sync -> Reset pane of the Zotero preferences. Be sure to choose the correct library from the drop-down. If you need to overwrite more than one online library, perform the restore separately for each library.
  
 If the restore was successful, you can re-enable auto-sync. Keep a backup of your Zotero data directory until all applicable computers have had a chance to sync the restored version. If the restore was successful, you can re-enable auto-sync. Keep a backup of your Zotero data directory until all applicable computers have had a chance to sync the restored version.
kb/sync_reset_options.txt ยท Last modified: 2020/03/04 12:34 by dstillman