Translations of this page:

We’re in the process of updating the documentation for Zotero 5.0. Some documentation may be outdated in the meantime. Thanks for your understanding.

Comment puis-je utiliser les connecteurs Chrome ou Safari avec Zotero pour Firefox?

Les connecteurs Zotero vous permettent d'enregistrer des documents dans Zotero depuis des navigateurs autres que Firefox, en utilisant les convertisseurs Zotero. Actuellement, Zotero doit être ouvert pour enregistrer les documents via les connecteurs.

Vous pouvez toutefois utiliser les connecteurs Chrome et Safari sans installer Zotero Standalone et en conservant Zotero pour Firefox: les connecteurs Chrome et Safari peuvent lui envoyer des références à enregistrer.

Pour cela, tapez about:config dans la barre d'adresse de Firefox et cherchez la chaîne “zotero.httpServer”. Il suffit ensuite de double-cliquer sur l'entrée extensions.zotero.httpServer.enabled et de redémarrer Firefox.

Ensuite, installez le connecteur dans l'autre navigateur (Chrome or Safari) et redémarrez le.Désormais, l'icône “Save to Zotero” s'affiche aussi dans ce navigateur, et en cliquant dessus le document sera enregistré dans votre bibliothèque Zotero dans Firefox.

Note: Cette configuration ne fonctionne pas en même temps que Zotero Standalone. Ouvrir Zotero Standalone alors que Firefox est ouvert peut entraîner des erreurs inattendues.

fr/kb/httpserver_enabled.txt · Last modified: 2017/11/12 19:53 (external edit)

Translations of this page:

We're in the process of updating the documentation for Zotero 5.0. Some documentation may be outdated in the meantime. Thanks for your understanding.

How can I use the Chrome or Safari Connectors with Zotero for Firefox?

Zotero Connectors allow you to save items to Zotero from within browsers other than Firefox, using Zotero's site translators. Currently Zotero has to be open in order to save items through Zotero Connectors from most websites.

To use the Chrome and Safari connectors without switching to Zotero Standalone, you can actually use the Zotero instance in Firefox as your central repository, and the Safari and Chrome connectors can send citations to it.

Type about:config in the address bar of Firefox and search for “zotero.httpServer”. You'll want to double-click on the entry extensions.zotero.httpServer.enabled and restart Firefox.

Then install the connector in the other browser (Chrome or Safari) and also restart this browser. Now the Save to Zotero icon should show up in that browser too, and clicking it will result in the item being saved in the Zotero library in Firefox.

Note: This configuration is not supported in conjunction with Zotero Standalone. Opening Zotero Standalone while Firefox is open may result in unexpected errors.

kb/httpserver_enabled.txt · Last modified: 2012/02/17 02:15 by simon